Cross Country Masters & Inter Counties Championships Oxford 09th Dec

Julian Critchlow SEEA V55 XC Champion

A chilly Saturday afternoon saw several of our seniors compete in the South of England Masters Cross Country Championships and some of our juniors representing Hertfordshire at the Inter Counties Championships, both at the same venue.

In the masters Julian Critchlow saw victory in the V55 category and Caroline Whittaker finished a commendable 4th in the W55 category. Other runners included Martin Grimsdale, Richard Foskett, Steve Daniels, Angela Adcock (Trussler) & Jane Turnley.


1st Julian Critchlow 33:23
42nd Steve Daniels 48:23


24th Richard Foskett 44:52
30th Martin Grimsdale 49:42


7th Angela Trussler 23:37


28th Jane Turnley 29:05


4th Caroline Whittaker 25:03

In the Inter counties, Charlie Woolett, Ben Hunter, Caitlin Johal & Grace Hucknall gave a great account of themselves, having been called up to the county following their recent Chiltern League performances.

Under 15 Boys

26th Charlie Woolett 13:50
34th Ben Hunter 13:57

Under 15 Girls

103rd Grace Hucknall 16:54

For full results please visit:

*Please note the SEEA had trouble with their results, so unfortunately we are missing some individual performances. We have been in contact with them and we will update these as soon as they become available.*

Harriers go top of Chiltern League Div 2

Results Base Chiltern League 2017/18

Division 2 – Match 3 – Luton – 2 December 2017


Overall Team Score

1 Watford Harriers 1377

2 Tring Running Club 1130

3 Silson AC 1050

4 MK Distance Project 971

5 Buckingham & Stowe 900


After 3 rounds

1 Watford Harriers 4346

2 MK Distance Project 4181

3 Tring Running Club 3648

4 Silson AC 3421

5 Bearbrook Running Club 2895


Full results:

Chiltern League Results Luton 02nd Dec 2017

Senior Women

Claire Bentley 23:10
Angela Adcock 23:37
Helen Johal 24:33
Samihah Panju 24:59
Alison Putko 26:31
Jackie Drew 27:28
Robyn Delivett 27:30
Jayne Turnley 29:53
Nicoleta Economou 32:39

Under 20/17 Women

Caitlin Johal 17:32
Charlotte Glenister 20:16

Under 15 Girls

Grace Hucknall 15:23

Under 13 Girls

Daisy Mainwaring 13:09

Under 11 Girls

Francesca Rollison 11:41
Anna Reynolds 12:25

Senior Men

Matt Adcock 31:36
Julian Critchlow 32:25
Ross Connor 32:55
Stephen Blakey 33:31
Duncan Martin 34:02
Frank Ryan 34:58
Sai Nimalanathan 35:10
Stuart Ingham 35:23
Nick Harris 35:37
Paul Ruttley 35:43
Stewart Dearman 36:38
Simeon Beckford-Tongs 36:58
Adrian Harwood 37:37
Mikk Bradley 41:09
Graham Mayoh 42:39
Kevin Clark 43:37
Steve Daniel 45:47

Under 17 Men

Cameron Clark 24:38

Under 15 Boys

Charlie Woolett 14:47
Ben Hunter 14:55
Adam Serag 15:04
Lewis Clark 18:17

Under 13 Boys

Tom Hobbs 14:25

Under 11 Boys

Oliver Cooper 10:19
Ronnie Hucknall 11:01
Ibraheem Nazir 11:22
Seth Haldankar 12:31

Full results:

A Message From Your New Chairman

Thank you for appointing me as your new Chairman at the recent AGM, especially at a time when the Club has such great momentum across all our sections.

Hopefully, I will be able to keep the progression going and, along with the rest of the Committee, continue to work hard in making Watford Harriers the best Athletics Club in our region. I will try and be a conduit for ideas and suggestions from all members of the Club and should you wish to discuss anything then please email me at or call on 07802 953110.

Lastly, but certainly not least, I would like to say a massive thank you, on behalf of the whole Club, to Stewart Dearman, who has done tremendous work as the Chairman over the past few years. I am very relieved that he will continue to work with me as the Vice Chair for the time being.

Nick Jones