Thank you for appointing me as your new Chairman at the recent AGM, especially at a time when the Club has such great momentum across all our sections.

Hopefully, I will be able to keep the progression going and, along with the rest of the Committee, continue to work hard in making Watford Harriers the best Athletics Club in our region. I will try and be a conduit for ideas and suggestions from all members of the Club and should you wish to discuss anything then please email me at ncvj@clara.net or call on 07802 953110.

Lastly, but certainly not least, I would like to say a massive thank you, on behalf of the whole Club, to Stewart Dearman, who has done tremendous work as the Chairman over the past few years. I am very relieved that he will continue to work with me as the Vice Chair for the time being.

Nick Jones

Chiltern Cross- Country League Stopsley Common Saturday 2nd December 2017

Chiltern Cross- Country League Stopsley Common  Saturday 2nd December 2017

Nearest postcode LU2 7XP

If you wish to compete please contact myself on (01923) 235279 Juniors and Matt/Angela Seniors (01923) 804432 by Thursday 30th November to let us know if you can compete as we have to pre–enter the names and whether you need transport. See  Chiltern League webpage http://www.chilternccl.co.uk/ for further details

From the M1 leave the M1 at J10 and follow the road to the airport. Be prepared to move over to the right hand side of the road and take the A505 Hitchin (Vauxhall Way) route. Follow this road across three roundabouts and at the Hitchin Road/Stopsley Way T junction (roundabout) turn right. Staying on the left hand side of the road, take the next turning left into Hitchin Road (Stopsley). At the second turning on the left, turn into St. Thomas Road.

11.30 Under 11s Girls 2000m

11.45 Under 11s Boys 2000m

12.00 Under 13 Girls – 3000m
12.15 Under 13 Boys – 3000m
12.30 Under 15 Girls – 3200m
12.45 Under 15 Boys – 4000m
13.00 Junior/U17 Women – 4000m
13.15 Senior Women – 6000m
13.40 Under 17 Men – 5000m

14:00 Senior/Junior/Masters Men 9000m

If you have not paid your subscriptions for 2017/18 see Helen any team manager or coach.

Chiltern League Results Milton Keynes Teardrop Lakes 11th Nov 2017

Senior Women

Claire Bentley 24:11
Angela Adcock 25:30
Helen Johal 26:19
Alison Putko 28:46
Jackie Drew 29:08
Robyn Delivett 29:46
Christine Dearman 30:45
Jayne Turnley 31:18
Nicoleta Economou 34:04

Under 17/20 Women

Caitlin Johal 21:46
Hannah Trotman 22:10
Katerina Markogiannopoulos 24:13
Charlotte Glenister 25:23

Under 15 Girls

Grace Hucknall 14:58

Senior Men

Matt Adcock 35:37
Julian Critchlow 36:19
Duncan Martin 38:06
Frank Ryan 39:24
Paul Ruttley 40:42
Ross Connor 41:05
Simeon Beckford-Tongs 41:49
Adrian Harwood 42:32
Stewart Dearman 42:50
John Renton 43:40
Mikk Bradley 46:34
Graham Mayoh 47:17
Alex Markogiannopoulos 48:49
Kevin Clark 49:49
Steve Daniel 51:32
Martin Grimsdale 53:03

Under 17 Men

Cameron Clark 26:37

Under 15 Boys

Charlie Woolett 15:46
Ben Hunter 16:10
Teo Ryan-Castillo 17:46
Lewis Clark 18:49

Under 13 Boys

Josiah Williams 11:22
Tom Hobbs 11:36
Archie Marshall 12:32

Under 11 Boys

Oliver Cooper 07:24
Ronnie Hucknall 07:59
Oliver Andrews 08:00
Ibraheem Nazir 08:16
Seth Haldankar 09:10


Chiltern Cross- Country League Teardrop Lakes, Milton Keynes Saturday 11th November 2017

If you wish to compete please contact Vaughan on (01923) 235279  Juniors and Matt/Angela (Senior Men and Women  by Thursday 9th November to let us know if you can compete as we have to pre–enter the names and whether you need transport.

Directions .Leave the M1 at Junction 13 and follow A421 towards Milton Keynes. Continue on A421 “Standing Way” (H8) passing the Hospital. After the hospital roundabout continue through a further two roundabouts and at the third roundabout “Elfield Park” take the third exit onto “Watling Street” (V4), at the next roundabout “The Bowl” take the third exit and the car park is about 100m on the right hand side. See  Chiltern League webpage http://www.chilternccl.co.uk/ for further details.

The course is on grassland, undulating and suitable for spikes.

11.30 Under 11s Girls 1500m
11.45 Under 11s Boys 1500m
12.00 Under 13 Girls – 3000m
12.15 Under 13 Boys – 3000m
12.30 Under 15 Girls – 4000m
12.45 Under 15 Boys – 4000m
13.00 Junior/U17 Ladies – 4500m
13:15 Senior Ladies – 6000m
13.40 Under 17 Men  (plus U20M Cross Challenge)- 6000m
14:00 Senior/Junior/Masters Men 9500m

Watford Harriers AGM 6th November 2017


Annual General Meeting

19:30 hrs Monday 6th November 2017

 Watford Harriers ClubHouse


             Minutes of Previous Meeting

  1. Reports from Officers
  2. Report of Trustees
  3. Election of New Officers
  4. Subscriptions
  5. Relations with other clubs
  6. Club House
  7. Fixtures and Reports
  8. Resolutions
  9. Any Other Business

Please let Pat know by 3rd November on patvantromp@ntlworld.com if you wish to bring up any items.

Stewart has indicated that he will be standing down as Club Chairman and Ciaran will be standing down as web master..

Chiltern League Results Oxford Oct 2017

Good turn by the Harriers at the first XC of the season. Results below

Under 11 boys

1 9:03 Oliver Andrews
2 9:11 Ronnie Hucknall
3 9:49 Ibraheem Nazir


Under 13 Girls

1 12:03 Daisy Mainwaring
2 12:41 Sabrina Jansen

Under 13 boys

1 11:56 Tom Hobbs
2 12:39 Archie Marshall

Under 15 Girls

1 13:51 Grace Hucknall

Under 15 Boys

1 13:04 Charlie Woolett
2 13:22 Ben Hunter
3 14:52 Lewis Clark

Junior women 20/17

1 16:11 Caitlin Johal
2 18:24 Charlotte Glenister

Senior Woman

1 24:44 Angela Adcock
2 25:14 Caroline Whittaker
3 25:17 Helen Johal
4 28:25 Alison Putko
5 28:47 Jackie Drew
6 30:12 Jayne Turnley
7 30:23 Christine Dearman

Senior Men

1 31:50 Ross Connor
2 32:16 Matt Adcock
3 33:23 Julian Critchlow
4 34:02 Duncan Martin
5 34:22 Geoff Curwen
6 35:25 Nick Harris
7 36:22 Frank Ryan
8 36:57 Paul Ruttley
9 39:21 Simeon Beckford-Tongs
10 43:45 Graham Mayoh
11 45:52 Kevin Clark
12 48:17 Adrian Harwood

New High Jump Coach

Watford Harriers are pleased to announce the addition of a  Janet Browne to our coaching team. Janet Browne as well as being a fully qualified UKA Coach is in her final year as a Phycology Undergraduate at Brunel University. She is taking High Jump sessions on a Saturday afternoon at the Indoor Athletics Centre @ Brunel. An event in which still competes, as well as now focusing on Triple Jump. If anyone is interested in attending please can they contact me at ncvj@clara.net for further details.

1 2 3 8